Nostalgie 2175

________

nostalgie 2175
CREATION 2022

In 2175, in a world where the temperature is close to 60°C and where humans are constantly adapting to a hostile environment, Nostalgia 2175 tells us a story of love and life between three protagonists, Pagona, Taschko and Posch. Pagona becomes pregnant, something that has not happened for decades. Pagona's poem to her daughter is interspersed with flashback scenes telling the story of this pregnancy and the two men around her, against a backdrop of paintings, desire and nostalgia.

A plunge into a dystopian and poetic universe that examines our relationship with the planet, with others and with the meaning of giving life in a world that seems destined to die.

In addition to working on various types of acting that enable us to tell this story, we are working on the actors' bodies, on painting, from Renaissance motifs to twentieth-century films that have become symbolic, on the musicality of this silent world, and on a nature that would regain its rights in a parched world.

The scenography represents a forest, a cross between artificial and real vegetation, paper and branches, a symbolic unconscious pierced by the remains of Taschko -a boat, an artificial lake. All the scenes are seen through the prism of Pagona's memory and take place as if through a sound filter, the sound recalling diurnal remains anchoring the situations, accompanied by musical layers translating the contradictory issues and feelings involved in this text.

The cast includes Judith Henry, Jean-Baptiste Verquin and Mohand Azzoug, representatives of this world to come, who work both on a precise musicality and on a direct, very cinematographic presence.

THE PRESS SPEAKS ABOUT IT 
The text alternates between short dialogues and a scalpel-like narrative that Pagona addresses to her unborn daughter (...) Judith Henry performs it with a presence that is always accurate and subtle, accompanied by Mohand Azzoug (Taschko) and Jean-Baptiste Verquin (Posch). 
La Terrasse/Agnès Santi

The narrative is twofold: one part describes what is seen in addition, another, the thoughts of the character, the action and the mind, which take away from these roles the vitality of instinct and turn them all into narrators of their own existence, as if they saw the present as already past, recorded, digested, accepted.
La revue du spectacle/Bruno Fougnies

The vertigo of the text lies in the hybridization of the two regimes, which Anja Hilling decides to intertwine rather than divide: the memories seem frighteningly real, because the drama, still so alive in Pagona's mind, seeps into the narrative.
IO Gazette/Victor Inisan

The images, like the meaning, retain their share of mystery in the show, leaving room for the imagination.
Arts-chipel/Sarah Franck

The sound environment is by IRCAM with Nuria Giménez-Comas, between anguish and light, darkness and sunshine, desolation and the promise of love, between risks, threats and the power of poetry.
Véronique Hotte/Hottello

The strange atmosphere created by the elements of the set, such as the blue boat or the multicoloured hut, gives the whole the effect of a dream, between nostalgia and desire (...) The scene becomes, despite the catastrophe, the place where a quest for beauty unfolds.
Guillaume Lasserre/Mediapart

PRODUCTION
Production day-for-night 
Coproduction CDN Besançon Franche-Comté, ThéâtredelaCité – CDN de Toulouse Occitanie, Théâtre National de Strasbourg, L’Espace des Arts – Scène Nationale Chalon-sur-Saône, Les Scènes du Jura – Scène Nationale, l’ARC – Scène Nationale Le Creusot, IRCAM – Centre Pompidou
With the artistic contribution ofe ENSATT and the support of Théâtre du Peuple-Bussang-Maurice Pottecher, Quint’est réseau spectacle vivant Bourgogne-Franche-Comté Grand Est. This text is a laureate of the Aide à la création de textes dramatiques - ARTCENA
The company have a DGCA mentoring network with Julia Dreyfus. day-for-night is subsidised by the DRAC Bourgogne Franche-Comté and by the Bourgogne-Franche-Comté region. The company is supported in its projects by the Departmental Council of Doubs and the City of Besançon.

Nostalgie 2175 © Christophe Raynaud de Lage

CAST
Text Anja Hilling, published by Éditions Théatrales, the author's publisher and agent 
Traduction Silvia Berutti-Ronelt and Jean-Claude Berutti
Direction Anne Monfort 
Artistic collaboration Laure Bachelier 
With Mohand Azzoug, Judith Henry and Jean-Baptiste Verquin
Scenography and costumes Clémence Kazémi assisted by Vérane Kauffmann 
Original music composition Nuria Gimenez Comasa command byIrcam-Centre Pompidouwith the collaboration of the instrumentalists Mayu Sato (flut) and Matthieu Steffanus (clarinet)
Creation, light and generale management Cécile Robin assistée d’Alexandre Schreiber 
Sound management Guillaume Blanc 
Hair and make up Cécile Kretschmar 
Assistant director Julia Dreyfus in the frame of the mentoring network
Administration, production and communication Coralie BassetNancy Abalo and Yohan Rantswiler
Production and booking Florence Francisco et Gabrielle Baille – Les Productions de la Seine
 Press relations Olivier Saksik – Elektronlibre

PERFORMANCE DATES
From 7th to 15th December 2022 (release day on 12th December)
Théâtre National de Strasbourg
On 15th and 16th March 2022
L’Espace des Arts, scène nationale Chalon-sur-Saône
On 3rd February 2022
L’ARC, scène nationale Le Creusot
On 1st February 2022
Les Scènes du Jura au Théâtre de Dole
From 25th to 28th January 2022
Théâtre de la Cité – CDN de Toulouse
From 18th to 20th January 2022
CDN de Besançon Franche-Comté, Besançon

en_GB

En 2175, dans un monde où la température avoisine les 60°C et où l’humain ne cesse de s’adapter à un environnement hostile, Nostalgie 2175 nous raconte une histoire d’amour et de vie entre trois protagonistes, Pagona, Taschko et Posch. Pagona tombe enceinte, ce qui n’arrive plus depuis des décennies. Le poème que Pagona adresse à sa fille s’entrecoupe de scènes de flash-back racontant l’histoire de cette grossesse et des deux hommes qui l’entourent, sur fond de peintures, de désir, de nostalgie.

Une plongée dans un univers dystopique et poétique qui interroge notre rapport à la planète, aux autres et au sens de donner la vie dans un monde qui paraît voué à la disparition.

Outre le travail sur des types de jeu différents qui permettent de raconter cette histoire, nous travaillons, dans les corps des acteurs, sur la peinture, des motifs de la Renaissance aux films du vingtième siècle devenus symboliques, sur la musicalité de ce monde silencieux, et sur une nature qui reprendrait ses droits dans un monde desséché. 

La scénographie représente une forêt, entre artefact et véritables végétaux, papier et branchages, inconscient symbolique traversé par les restes des tableaux de Taschko-une barque, un lac artificiel. Lensemble des scènes étant vues par le prisme de la mémoire de Pagona, elles ont lieu comme à travers un filtre sonore, le son retraçant des restes diurnes ancrant les situations, accompagné de nappes musicales traduisant les enjeux et les sentiments contradictoires à l’œuvre dans ce texte.

La distribution réunit Judith Henry, Jean-Baptiste Verquin et Mohand Azzoug, figures de ce monde à venir, qui travaillent à la fois sur une musicalité précise, et sur une présence directe, très cinématographique. 

Crédits photo : Christophe Raynaud de Lage

CRÉATION 2022

Texte Anja Hilling, texte publié aux éditions Théatrales, éditeur et agent de l’autrice
Traduction Silvia Berutti-Ronelt et Jean-Claude Berutti
Mise en scène Anne Monfort 
Collaboration artistique Laure Bachelier
Avec Mohand Azzoug, Judith Henry et Jean-Baptiste Verquin     
Scénographie et costumes Clémence Kazémi assistée par Vérane Kauffmann
Composition musicale originale Nuria Gimenez Comas, commande de l’Ircam-Centre Pompidou, avec la collaboration des instrumentistes Mayu Sato (flûte) et Matthieu Steffanus (clarinette)
Création, régie lumières et régie générale Cécile Robin assistée d’Alexandre Schreiber

Régie son Guillaume Blanc 
Coiffure et maquillage  Cécile Kretschmar
Assistante à la mise en scène Julia Dreyfus dans le cadre du compagnonnage plateau 

Administration, production et communication Coralie Basset et Nancy Abalo

Production et diffusion Florence Francisco et Gabrielle Baille – Les Productions de la Seine

Relations presse Olivier Saksik – Elektronlibre

Production day-for-night
Coproduction CDN Besançon Franche-Comté, ThéâtredelaCité – CDN de Toulouse Occitanie, Théâtre National de Strasbourg, L’Espace des Arts – Scène Nationale Chalon-sur-Saône, Les Scènes du Jura – Scène Nationale, l’ARC – Scène Nationale Le Creusot, IRCAM – Centre Pompidou.

Avec la participation artistique de l’ENSATT et le soutien du Théâtre du Peuple-Bussang-Maurice Pottecher, Quint’est réseau spectacle vivant Bourgogne-Franche-Comté Grand Est. Ce texte est lauréat de l’Aie à la création de textes dramatiques – ARTCENA.

La compagnie day-for-night est en compagnonnage DGCA avec Julia Dreyfus. Elle est conventionnée par la DRAC Bourgogne – Franche- Comté et par la Région Bourgogne – Franche-Comté et soutenue dans ses projets par le Conseil départemental du Doubs et la Ville de Besançon.

18 au 20 janvier 2022 création au CDN de Besançon Franche-Comté (25)
25 au 28 janvier 2022 Théâtre de la Cité – CDN de Toulouse-Occitanie (31)
1er février 2022 Les Scènes du Jura – Scène nationale – théâtre de Dole (39)
3 février 2022 L’Arc – Scène Nationale du Creusot (71)
15 et 16 mars 2022 Espace des Arts – Scène Nationale de Chalon-sur-Saône (71)
décembre 2022 Théâtre National de Strasbourg

« Le texte alterne brefs dialogues et un récit au scalpel que Pagona adresse à sa fille qui va naître. (…) Judith Henry l’interprète dans une présence toujours juste et subtile, accompagnée par Mohand Azzoug (Taschko) et Jean-Baptiste Verquin (Posch). » La Terrasse/Agnès Santi
« Le récit se double : une part qui décrit ce que l’on voit en plus, une autre, les pensées du personnage, l’action et l’esprit, qui ôtent à ces rôles la vitalité de l’instinct et les transforment tous en narrateurs de leur propre existence, comme s’ils voyaient le présent comme déjà passé, enregistré, digéré, accepté. » La revue du spectacle/Bruno Fougnies
« Le vertige du texte réside dans l’hybridation des deux régimes, qu’Anja Hilling décide d’entremêler plutôt que de les scinder : les souvenirs ont l’air affreusement réel, parce que le drame, si vivant encore dans l’esprit de Pagona, s’infiltre dans le récit. » IO Gazette/Victor Inisan
« Les images, comme le sens, conservent dans le spectacle leur part de mystère qui laisse place à l’imagination. » Arts-chipel/Sarah Franck
« L’environnement sonore est dû à l’IRCAM avec Nuria Giménez-Comas, entre angoisse et lumière, obscurité et soleil, désolation et promesse d’amour, entre risques, menaces et pouvoir de la poésie. ». Véronique Hotte/Hottello
« L’étrange atmosphère créée par les éléments du décor telles la barque bleue ou la cabane multicolore confère à l’ensemble l’effet d’un songe, entre nostalgie et désir. (…) La scène devient, malgré la catastrophe, le lieu où se déploie une quête de la beauté. » Guillaume Lasserre/Mediapart

Article complet de Mediapart
Article complet dans Theatreclau
Article dans_NOVO
Reportage France 3 Bourgogne-Franche Comté